Phone Call us: (403) 652-8600
Email E-Mail us: By Clicking Here
Reduce font size Reset font size Increase font size

Board of Directors  

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Westwinds Communities. Each Foothills Region municipality appoints one representative to the Board; three directors are from the public at large; and one is appointed from the local municipality with the largest requisition.

The Board of Directors steward the organization and provide oversight of the management in diverse ways, including participation in bi-monthly meetings and Board Committees, as well as representing the organization in the community.  

  Municipal Representation Director
  Member at Large  Ted Mills, Chairperson
  Town of Turner Valley Barry Crane, Vice Chairperson
  Town of High River Carol MacMillan
  Town of Black Diamond Sharon Hart
  Member At Large  Marily Boake
  Foothills Country Alan Alger
  Member At Large Kathryn Robson
  Town of Okotoks Ray Watrin
  Village of Longview Kathie Wight
  Member At Large Don Zabloski

Organizational Structure

Strategic Plan

The 2017- 2021 Strategic Plan for Westwinds Communities outlines long term objectives for the organization.

The Business Plan, based on the Strategic Plan, explores options to meet community need and provide educaiton. 

We Would Love To Hear From You!